Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain – 9 Years Later After The Events of Ground Zeroes

Help spread the video gaming love
  • 43

Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain is an action stealth based game that was developed by Kojima Productions. This game has reached huge popularity levels because of its sequences and great stories. Metal Gear has developed into good action game playing. You can read more about the games description, story, characters, game play, comparisons, and also its graphics as you progress. The new Metal Gear Solid 5 release date is on September 1st, 2015 for Metal Gear fans everywhere.

Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain Storyline

This sequel is widely expected by Metal Gear fans. It’s an open stealth and world action-adventure video game that is developed perfectly by Kojima Productions. Metal Gear Solid 5 The Phantom Pain is co-written, co-produced, designed, and directed by Hideo Kojima himself. You can play it in different gaming platforms such as Playstation 3, Playstation 4, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and also Microsoft Windows. This game becomes the 11th installment in the Metal Gear series. It also becomes the 5th part of its chronology series. It’s the continuation and sequel to Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes. This game is set in 1984, when the main character seeks for revenge for his comrades in Afghanistan.

The Story of Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain

In the outcome of the Ground Zeroes events and the MSF’s destruction, Big Boss gets into a coma. 9 years later, he is conscious and leads a new army group, namely Diamond Dogs. He uses the codenames “Venom Snake” and “Punished Snake” and goes to Afghanistan. He has a mission to hunt down any men who are responsible for the destruction of MSF. During the venture, he meets up with Ocelot who was his former opponent. Also he meets a skillful assassin, Quiet. He’s astonished with Quiet’s supernatural abilities. The major aim is to seek for revenge. He also makes the arrangement with Cipher organization. Later they develop the St-84, which is the Metal Gear System new model that is called Sahelanthropus.

Characters in Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain

In the aspect of characters, Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain is different than the previous installments. The game developer uses motion capture and voice acting with stuntmen and English actors. The facial motion capture was utilized in the series for the 1st time. Then, the Japanese voice acting was given over the previous performance cast. The developer had confirmed to use Kiefer Sutherland’s voice as the main character’s voice. It means that David Hayter was replaced by Kiefer. Ocelot was dubbed by Troy Baker, James H. as Skull Face, Jay T. as Code Talker, R. Atkin D. as Benedict Miller, and Christopher R. as Dr. Emmerich.

Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain Gameplay

In Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain, Big Boss or Snake becomes the major character. Players can take the role of him in open world environments and massive collection. Basically, the elements of gameplay remain the same from Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes. It means that any players can sneak in at different points in the games environment. Players must avoid the guards and play in stealth style. Snake uses different repertoire such as pistols, maps, binoculars, explosive, and assault rifles. This game encourages any players to step forward through different levels without any killing of enemies. Players might use non-lethal arms to subdue the enemies with tranquilizer darts.

Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain vs. Metal Gear Solid 2 Sons of Liberty

What’s the difference between Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain and Metal Gear Solid Sons of Liberty? It’s at the storyline actually. At the previous game, Snake becomes the member of Philanthropy. He investigates the Metal Gear development by US Marine Corps. Snake’s rival enemy, Ocelot, remains in his way. In this game, Ocelot has obtained the transplanted arm of Liquid Snake to his right arm. It’s because Ocelot lost his right arm in a quick fight with Grey Fox in Metal Gear Solid. Ocelot betrays his comrades in the mission and he’s going to hijack RAY. However, Snake reveals himself in this section. Overall, both of these games offers quite the adventurous game play.

Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain vs. Metal Gear Solid 3 Snake Eater

So, what is Metal Gear Solid 3 Snake Eater all about? Well, it’s the previous version of Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain. This game is set in 1964 during the Cold War. The main character has the code name “Naked Snake”. He’s sent to Tselinoyarsk in the jungles. Snake’s mission is to secure and rescue Sokolov who’s developing Shagohod (Nuclear Tank). During the mission, Snake’s badly injured. The recovery system (Fulton) is utilized to recover the main character. In the aspect of quality, this game is equal to Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain. It’s also flawless in the aspect of gaming technology. Metal Gear Solid 3 Snake Eater actually is the sequel to the first version of Metal Gear, and Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty.

Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain – The Upgrade of Metal Gear Solid V Ground Zeroes

Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain basically is a separated combination of 2 previous projects of Kojima Productions. The first one was Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes, which were firstly shown at the 25th Anniversary on 2012. The second previous project was The Phantom Pain. It’s majorly developed by Moby Dick Studios, having the virtual logo obscured on it. In the year 2013, both of them were revealed at the Conference of Game Developers. There Hideo Kojima himself announced that the first project has the role as a prologue. In the end, both of them were combined into one video game.

About Dwayne Holloway

I'm Dwayne Holloway and I am the owner of the video gaming website. I am currently living in Albany, New York. My purpose for making this website is to help out the video gaming community as much as I can with all of the latest information articles on video games.

Related Gaming Articles: